In case you
missed it!

Look back at the
Athletes of the


the 2009-2010
Athletes of the


the 2010-2011
Athlete of the
Year for Boys

as well as

the 2010-2011
Athlete of the
Year for Girls


the 2011-2012
Athletes of the
Last Week's
Honorable Mention
Honorable Mention
Thank you fans for a week
of several votes from
around the SVC. Remember, the
fans help select this award each
week by sending votes to
During this voting period,
the Adena volleyball team
was finishing off a six
match winning streak. Shea
has been terrific leading the
way for the Lady Warriors.
After getting several votes
for her performance
against Huntington two
weeks ago, the senior
dished out 57 assists in two
league wins this week. She
also recorded 14 kills from
her 5-1 setting position.
Adena Lady Warriors
Unioto Shermans
Fall of 2017
The Unioto running back
needed just 14 touches to
gain 116 yards in Friday’s
win against Paint Valley.
Carroll also found the
end zone twice. Carroll
and his Tanks are now 5-
1, 3-0 and are prepared
for a showdown with
Also receiving votes this
Abby Stark (Adena),
Riley Black (Huntington), Lea
McFadden (Paint Valley),
Cami Chandler & Jordan
Morris (Piketon), Lauren
Goebel & Ella Skeens
(Southeastern), Madi Eberst,
Sylvia Gray, Hallie Pinkerton &
Alex Evans (Unioto), Ella
Seeley & Darby Beavers
(Westfall), Lauren Ragland &
Haynna Addy (Zane Trace)
Elijah McCloskey,
Huntington (Football):
past Friday night, the
Huntington Huntsmen beat
Westfall in football for only the
fourth time in school history
(over 40 years). The
Huntington QB unofficially
threw for 157 yards and ran
for another 165. He also
threw for a score, ran for two
TDs, and added a two-point
conversion run.

Also receiving votes this
Tyler Williams, Emmitt
Cunningham & JD Blevins
(Adena), Gavin Snyder, Seth
Beeler & Hunter
Henneberger (Huntington),
Brady Duncan (Paint Valley),
Chase Grooms, Creed
Bentley & Connor Galloway
(Piketon), Lane Ruby, Carson
Stauffer, Joel Richendollar,
Jaylen Murta & Dakota
Houser (Southeastern),
Tucker Markko, Isaiah West,
Gabe Fisher, Jacob Calvin,
Ty Schobelock & Chris
Scaggs (Unioto), Seth
Spellman & Brayton Felger
(Westfall), Cole Clever & Ty
Shanton (Zane Trace)
Thank you Herbie Strange for the continued support!
Herbie has been with us from day one (now in 10th year)!