SVC fans, click on the State Farm Insurance buttons above to contact Herbie Strange for a free quote!
Herbie Strange
State Farm Insurance
SVC Athlete of the Year
Winning Warriors
Fans give Grigsby, Hutchison nod as top athletes in 2011-2012
After hundreds of votes were cast by fans all over the Scioto Valley Conference, the final tallies show a
pair of Adena Warriors at the top as
Jenny Grigsby and Reid Hutchison received just over 30-percent
of the vote on their respective ballots to win the
Herbie Strange State Farm Insurance SVC Athlete of the

After a few weeks of fans nominating several athletes for this award, the ballots were formed with the top
four vote getters on both the male and female sides. For boys, it was Adena’s Hutchison, Piketonâ
€™s Zach Farmer, Daniel Gardner of Paint Valley, and Unioto’s Adrian Ross. On the girls’
ballot, Grigsby was joined by a pair of Lady Bearcats in Taylor Baker and Charlene Stout as well as
Jackie Kellough.

Below you will find a link back to the impressive resumes of Grigsby and Hutchison as well as the other
finalist. You will also see links to past winners.

2011-2012 Finalist including winners Jenny Grigsby and Reid Hutchison

2010-2011: Unioto’s Maddie Davis and Southeastern’s Steven Hall

2009-2010: Zane Trace’s Taylor Hatfield and Kirk Maxwell

2008-2009: Adena's Ashley Jordan and Westfall's Bryant Gibson
Fans, click here to look back at the final weekly winners of 2012 and look for links
that will take you back through every weekly winner over the past four years!